How to delete an Unlisted number

When you're done with your number, you probably want to get rid of it. Here's how to delete your Unlisted number:

  1. Access the Number Options Menu. You can do this by tapping the button on the top right of the Messages (or Calls or Voicemails) tab.
  2. Scroll down to find "Delete this number"
  3. Tap "Delete this number" and confirm
  4. Done! Your number is deleted and you won't get any more calls and texts.

If you change your mind, you can recover your number for a short period of time. Check the Settings menu for this option.

Important: Deleting your number does not cancel an automatically renewing subscription. You need to cancel that separately (we can't do this for you automatically).

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us